Options

Passed CISSP on 4/22 first attempt

DisneyFanatic4DisneyFanatic4 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,

This is my first post and I used these forums to help guide my studying. I really wish I would have more actively participated in these forums prior to my exam but I guess hindsight is 20/20. Anyways, I figured I'd share my exam preparation experience with anyone who can benefit from it.

Books and Study Guides
CISSP Study Guide, Second Edition by Eric Conrad (Read twice)
Eleventh Hour CISSP, Second Edition: Study Guide by Eric Conrad (Read twice)
CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 6th Edition by Shon Harris (Purchased but never used)
Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CISSP CBK, Third Edition by Steven Hernandez (Purchased but never used)
Sunflower CISSP Summary v1.1

Training
If you or your company can afford it, I highly recommend the SANS course MGT414: SANS +S Training Program for the CISSP Certification Exam. Prior to taking this course, I studied about 1-1.5 months using only the CISSP Study Guide by Eric Conrad. This helped me going into the course because the course is "fire hose training". It's a ton of information in a short amount of time. The training includes it's own course books and practice exam questions that are very valuable. The instructor was also Eric Conrad himself. He thoroughly covered all ten domains and provided very valuable advice on how to successfully study for and pass the exam.

Practice Exams
CCCure.org
Eric Conrad 500 Free CISSP Practice Questions
Practice questions found in both of Eric Conrad's books
Practice questions provided by SANS MGT414

Day Before Exam