Options

Where to go from here? (VCP5-DCV)

Tommy_DTommy_D Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
In reading the signatures of some you folks, it seems we have several VCAP folks present so I wanted to ask the question, how did you decide which VCAP path to take? I think I may end up going the VCAP route, but I'm not sure which one. I am a consultant for a company that works quite a bit in VDI as well as server's, and also does some cloud stuff (we have a few clients using vCloud director)...so any way I go would fit in here.

Thoughts? :)

Comments

• Options
    SimonD.SimonD. Member Posts: 111
    What's stopping you taking multiple paths? I have a colleague who has both Cloud and DCV, was thinking about the DT but as he doesn't work with Horizon decided against it.

You could do a Fred Hofer and get all 6 VCAPs instead ;)
    My Blog - http://www.everything-virtual.com
    vExpert 2012\2013\2014\2015
  • Options
    tstrip007tstrip007 Member Posts: 308 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I havnt taken any of the VCAP exams but I personally would download the blueprint to whatever exam and go through the objectives to see what I think would be beneficial given my current role. I say current role because if there is no chance in me performing any of the tasks, odds are that I will forget what I learned very quickly.
  • Options
    SimonD. wrote: »
    What's stopping you taking multiple paths? I have a colleague who has both Cloud and DCV, was thinking about the DT but as he doesn't work with Horizon decided against it.

You could do a Fred Hofer and get all 6 VCAPs instead ;)

Haha, there is no way I have the mental capacity or patience to take 6 more exams :). I guess I'm more curious of the reasons you picked the VCAP (those who have that is) that you did.
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■