Options

Passed on 5 May with first attempt

charleshmleecharleshmlee Registered Users Posts: 3 ■■■□□□□□□□
Dear all,

I have taken the exam on 5 May and passed!!!

First of all, let me thank to all the people in this CISSP forums who have make comments on the study and tips. I have been following to their advice to study.

I have been in the I.T. network field for about 15 years and simultaneously in the security field for 3 years. I have no background on software development.

This February I have passed the CISA exam, and with the mind set of using the CISA knowledge while still staying on my head I attended the CISSP exam 2 days ago.

I would like to share my study with my background to those people pursuing the CISSP like me.

My Books
- Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CISSP CBK, 3rd Edition by Steven Hernandez
- All-in-One CISSP Exam Guide, 6th Edition by Shon Harris

My Multiple Choice Practice
- CISSP Exam Prep Questions, Answers & Explanations: 1000+ CISSP Practice Questions with Detailed Solutions by SSI
- CCCure.org PAID License practice exams for the CISSP
- Total Tester with the AIO Shon Harris and book exercise at the back of each chapter
- McGraw-Hill Education CISSP Practice Exams

Others
- no formal training
- no video to watch

First of all, the 2 books I have are the most important material to study. I spent 1.5 month's time to complete reading both, in a degree that I miss no unknown terms in each 10 topics(to me paticularly the software development where my weakest point is.)
Learning both technical knowledge and management perspective towards it are the way of study. These 2 books are equally important but AIO is more technical in details. good books.