Options

A Little help or Advise CCNA Exam

aceshighaceshigh Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the forum. I have had a good read through the CCNA Study Guide. I have a few questions
I hope someone can shed some light on for me.

I am studying using someone online training videos (Instructor is confusing).
The official Cert guides ICND 1 + 2 and have access to a fair few practice exams.
I have bought a lab also. I am ready to go you would be thinking.

3 Chapters into ICND1, 1 into ICND2 I come to review what I have been doing and feel completely overwhelmed by what I think I should know. Getting everything wrong, I am not sure what I am doing wrong.

I work as a technician but we don't use cisco gear. I wouldn't consider myself useless.

Does anyone have any tips to why I am feeling so completely overwhelmed by the information and how to approach all of this better than I have. Do I read to retain straight away for the exam or do I approach in a way to understand and enjoy then read again.

Exams in September so I am pretty worried about this.

Kris

Comments

• Options
    OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Theory and hands-on are two different things (At least a lot of people I know have their own methods when troubleshooting and forget the fundamentals). Maybe you don't have experience in certain technologies (Such as Frame Relay or NAT).
    :study:Reading: Lab Books, Ansible Documentation, Python Cookbook 2018 Goals: More Ansible/Python work for Automation, IPSpace Automation Course [X], Build Jenkins Framework for Network Automation []
  • Options
    I would completely agree, they are different. I would like a method to approaching the mountain of information that is... CCNA.
    *Dramatic Music*
  • Options
    OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□