Options

Challenging CISSP soon

lolo974lolo974 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I've been lurking in this forum since the past 3 months and follow thoroughly each person that attempt the CISSP (study plan, score on test, ... :D)

I am a network security engineer and work in IT security for 2 years.

I decided to pass the CISSP to prove myself that I have the abilities to pass one of the toughest IT sec certification and to learn new things in this field. I am studying for 2 month right now.

My study plan:
Eric Conrad book
Eric Conrad 11th hour book
summary and end of chapters questions of Shon Harris AIO
sunflower summary
cccure (paid version)

This is few of my last scores:

AIO book, end of chapter tests (first time)

1. Access Control %86
2. Telecoms %63
3. Risk Management %84
4. Software Development %77
5. Security Architecture %81
6. Operation Security %100
7. BCP and DRP %81
8. Cryptography %88
9. Legal %84
10. Physical %73

AIO quizz in CD ROM

88% (250 questions)

1. Access Control %81
2. Telecoms %92
3. Risk Management %77
4. Software Development %90
5. Security Architecture %85
6. Operation Security %85
7. BCP and DRP %88
8. Cryptography %90
9. Legal %94
10. Physical %93

cccure

Your score: 91% (227 of 250) questions.
Total time used: 1 hour 5 minutes 7 seconds (average 16 seconds per question).
Score distributed by domain: (some questions are in several domains)

86%
(42
of
49)
Access Control

94%
(67
of
71)
Telecommunications and Network Security

92%
(12
of
13)
Information Security Governance and Risk Management

80%
(20
of
25)
Software Development Security

97%
(38
of
39)
Cryptography

90%
(18
of
20)
Security Architecture and Design

93%
(14
of
15)
Operations Security

88%
(14
of
16)
BCP and DRP

93%
(13
of
14)
Legal, Regulations, Investigations and Compliance

100%
(11
of
11)
Physical (Environmental) Security

Moreover, in cccure quizz (25q per chapters) I score between 80 and 100%