Passed!!!

dimeifieddimeified Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Like one of the other guys, I felt a momentary wave of panic when presented with the interactive part of the test, but still i persevered. I used the professor messer videos, and exam cram book and sheet to study. I got an 815. My previous experience has been setting up countless endpoint devices in office buildings, data centers, and idf/mdf's with punchdown blocks, etc, but i never got into programming routing or switching before. Rather than say what topics I studied (because i studied them all) I'd like to say what topics motivated my interests to study. Learning about RFC1918 was one of the more satisfying experiences of my network+ quest. If your like me and have the A+ cert and set up countless home routers and maybe you use a computer at work and checked its IP and wonder why it is what it is, RFC1918 will explain it. Broadcast domains, CIDR, subnetting, and wireless standards were very satisfying topics to finally understand, they answered a world of questions for me. I would like to recommend subnettingquestions.com. You can sit there for days and challenge your binary calculations to be sure you have a firm understanding of CIDR/subnetting before taking the test. It greatly boosted my confidence, regardless of how much that topic weighed or how many questions there were (and no im not affiliated).

Comments

• DoyenDoyen Member Posts: 397 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! Do you have any intentions of studying for another certification now that you have Network+ out of the way?
    Goals for 2016: [] VCP 5.5: ICM (recertifying) , [ ] VMware VCA-NV, [ ] 640-911 DCICN, [ ] 640-916 DCICT, [ ] CCNA: Data Center, [ ] CISSP (Associate), [ ] 300-101 ROUTE, [ ] 300-115 SWITCH, [ ] 300-135 TSHOOT, [ ] CCNP: Route & Switch, [ ] CEHv8, [ ] LX0-103, [ ] LX0-104
    Future Goals: WGU MSISA or Capital Technology Univerisity MSCIS Degree Program