Options

Endorsement for CISSP certification.

alokhazraalokhazra Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys, I am using this forum for a long time, but this is my first post in this forum.
I am working in information security area for the last 9 years. Within this time I only obtained PMP,CCNA,ITIL v3 foundation and CISA as those were necessary for my job and company paid for it. Now I am on my way to immigrate Australia and some friends suggested that having a CISSP will add value in my CV and I was also preparing for this exam for the last 8 months.
But the problem that I am facing now is that I don't know anyone who have CISSP and who can endorse me. I am from Nepal and I am also not certain that if anyone from Nepal have got this certificate before. So now I am in a bit of trouble. I have prepared well, very well for the exam, also I have 6 years experience in the two domains out of the 10 which is needed for the CISSP.
Can anyone suggest that is there any way to get endorsement for CISSP certification? I really don't want to end up with SCCP only because of endorsement issue.
Regards, Alok

Comments

• Options
    TheProfezzorTheProfezzor Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
    [h=2]Endorsement Assistance[/h]If you do not know an (ISC)² certified professional in good standing, (ISC)² can act as an endorser for you. In this case, please download and submit the Applicant Endorsement Assistance Form for the credential you are pursuing.
    Your completed endorsement form and resume can be submitted via email, fax, or postal mail:
    Email: programs@isc2.org
    Fax: 727-786-2989
    Postal Mail:
    (ISC)² Programs
    Attn: Endorsements
    311 Park Place Blvd, Suite 400
    Clearwater, FL 33759 USA