CISA after CISSP?

acomoacomo Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi guys, i am wondering if anybody tried to study for CISA after successfuly passing CISSP.

I passed CISSP a few months ago and thinking of start studying for CISA.

Is it easier than CISSP? i guess in some domains it should be but for sure it's easier to people that dedicated in auditing which i haven'.t

i saw here the weight of each domain: Job Practice Areas

what do you think? anybody has any experience of CISA after CISSP?

thanks.

Comments

• TheProfezzorTheProfezzor Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You must be kidding, right?. I have been studying for CISSP for 2 years and when I couldn't get anywhere with it, I moved to CISA, read the manual once and that's it. CISA is piece of cake, if you have already gone through CISSP.
    OSCP: Loading . . .
  • E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Our VP of Info Sec saw me studying for the CISSP and said I should definitely go for CISA right after.
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • CyberfiSecurityCyberfiSecurity Member Posts: 184
    I agree that you should go for CISA if you plan to be in the position of an auditor. Most of the materials are overlap, but you have to put yourself in the auditor position. I took the exam once, and got 425; which 450 is minimum to pass base on draw score. I was told that 450 is in the 80 percentile.

If you have no intention to do auditing, then it just waste time and money and maintaining the certification. CISSP is still standing out from the crowd.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Vice President | Citigroup, Inc.
    President/CEO | Agility Fidelis, Inc.
  • acomoacomo Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
    hi all, thanks for replying. is it really a piece of cake? i am thinking of going asap now that i have (somehow) the material fresh in my mind because of cissp.
  • colemiccolemic Member Posts: 1,569 ■■■■■■■□□□