Options

Anyone willing to critique my resume?

I'm not good at either resume writing or interviewing. That's coming from someone that's been on both sides of the table. That said, I really need to take advantage of my resume.

Ive only had one IT job, or at least one place. I started out as, what they call, IT tech. After 2 1/2 years I was promoted to IT Manager. I listed it as two different positions on my resume seeing how it's better to have two than one and the fact that the position is much different. Am I right to do this?

I need grammar, description, format, etc. checked.

The position Im looking at is like a helpdesk like position, but I really would like to work there. Not to mention, I actually love where I work now. Im hoping that Im over qualified and with that in mind of the senior staff, I will be able to move up as positions open.

LMK if you can help me out and Ill omit specifics and send. Ill also send job posting if interested.

TIA

Comments

• Options
    Dunkers404Dunkers404 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm not good at either resume writing or interviewing. That's coming from someone that's been on both sides of the table. That said, I really need to take advantage of my resume.

Ive only had one IT job, or at least one place. I started out as, what they call, IT tech. After 2 1/2 years I was promoted to IT Manager. I listed it as two different positions on my resume seeing how it's better to have two than one and the fact that the position is much different. Am I right to do this?

I need grammar, description, format, etc. checked.

The position Im looking at is like a helpdesk like position, but I really would like to work there. Not to mention, I actually love where I work now. Im hoping that Im over qualified and with that in mind of the senior staff, I will be able to move up as positions open.

LMK if you can help me out and Ill omit specifics and send. Ill also send job posting if interested.

TIA