Options

Passed ICND1 (100-101) Today!!

tuleeohtuleeoh Member Posts: 78 ■■□□□□□□□□
Today I passed the CCENT exam with a 960!

I started studying seriously about a month and half ago. I don't have any real-world experience directly in networking but I do have an A.S. degree in Network Administration & Security Management and I also took a couple of networking classes while finishing my Business Information Systems degree this year.

The test was pretty straightforward and I felt pretty confident answering all questions. I was running out of time towards the end so I started reading a little faster and end up finishing it with 10 mins to spare.

Here's what I used to study:

1. Read Odom's 100-101 book 1 time thoroughly
2. Watched Chris Bryant's videos on Udemy
3. Read 31 days before your CCENT Certification Exam (5 days before the exam)
4. Lab with packet tracer and GNS3
5. Practice tests with Boson (if you can pass these, you'll have no problem on the real exam)

Just wanted to share my experience with you guys. I'm hoping to finish studying for icnd2 in 1 - 1.5 moths.

This forum has been a great source of information even though I have not been a very active member. I plan on being more involved so please let me know if you have any questions about the exams and/or my study methods. I'd love to help in any way I can.

Comments

• Options
    ItrimbleItrimble Member Posts: 221
    Congratulations! I'm getting started in CCNA as well.
    Did you use any real hardware or was it all GNS3 ?
    Goals for 2015 : Finish BS Network Administration at WGU
    Become CCNA, CISSP, CEH, VCP5-10 Certified
    Possible Start Masters in Information Security
  • Options
    prdemonprdemon Member Posts: 54 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! what did you feel was the hardest part to study for? On ICND2 I got hit with a SIM with 14 min. left and 8 questions still to go....cut time close on that one!
  • Options
    shyguyITshyguyIT Member Posts: 380
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif