Another WGU thread: Starting IT: Security 9/1

OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□
Alright, time to finish up my college for the BS! I have an AAS degree and several certs. The transcript evaluations dept got back to me today and here's what they waived:
-AGC1
-CLC1
-TBP1
-TCP1
-CJC1
-TJC1
-TJP1
-BVC1
-C277
-C278
-UBC1
-UBT1
-CDC1
-CDP1
-CRV1
-IWC1
-IWT1
-CTV1
-C246
-C247
-MGC1
-C299

Total CUs transferred: 71
Anddddd the classes I gotta take:
-WFV1
-EAV1
-EBV1
-EUP1
-EUC1
-CUV1
-DHV1
-C220
-C221
-CJV1
-DJV1
-TPV1
-BNC1

Total CUs required: 44

Looking forward to getting this knocked out! I will be finishing up SWITCH studies most likely at this time, assuming I pass ROUTE at the given time, and then will be finishing up with TSHOOT while I'm going through these as well.
:study:Reading: Lab Books, Ansible Documentation, Python Cookbook 2018 Goals: More Ansible/Python work for Automation, IPSpace Automation Course [X], Build Jenkins Framework for Network Automation []

Comments

• anoeljranoeljr Member Posts: 278 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Once you finish the degree, along with those other certs you'll be golden. Good luck!
  • mistabrumley89mistabrumley89 Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! After getting e-mails from WGU for the past year and a half, I finally submitted my application for IT Security today. Do you care if I pm you about your experience with the education center?
    Goals: WGU BS: IT-Sec (DONE) | CCIE Written: In Progress
    LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/charlesbrumley
  • OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Mistabrumley: No problem. Granted, my on base ed center was pretty useless, but I could try pointing you in the right direction. I assume you'll be using TA?
    :study:Reading: Lab Books, Ansible Documentation, Python Cookbook 2018 Goals: More Ansible/Python work for Automation, IPSpace Automation Course [X], Build Jenkins Framework for Network Automation []