Options

Need some resume tips for an entry level position

I'm thinking of finding some entry level work while I'm studying for my icnd2. Even if I don't get work right now I still want to have my resume ready for when I get my CCNA. Honestly, I just plan on putting my resume up on job sites like careerbuilder and just see if I get a bite and go from there. Anyways, This is only a rough draft, I'm sure it needs alot of tweaking. Maybe someone here can give me some ideas or corrections. Also, just want to say that I have zero experience in IT. Here's my resume below:

Name
Address
Cell
Email

SUMMARY
Recent CCENT with strong foundation in cisco technologies, ip addressing, and routing & switching. Familiar with packet analyzers such as wireshark. Hundreds of hours spent on labs with simulators and real equipment.

EDUCATION
High School – Year
Vocational School - Year
Currently studying for CCNA R/S exam

HIGHLIGHTS
· Assisting instructor in troubleshooting school’s network performance
· Making cat5 straight-through, crossover, and patch cable
· Working on my personal home lab of routers and switches, including a multilayer switch
· Excited and eager to learn new technologies
· Tutoring new students on basic networking concepts
Currently reading Network Warrior

Comments

• Options
    gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    you might want to mention what your degree is actually in...
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I would put your objective in there, you mention about yourself but not what you are looking for.
  • Options
    arrogantbastardarrogantbastard Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□