Options

I'm done with Cisco!

bbbngowcbbbngowc Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
Took the test the second time and didn't pass. May be cisco isn't for me. drool!

Comments

• Options
    fonduefondue Member Posts: 104
    Cheer up, the CCNA test is tough. Do you know where your weakness are/were? Post your problem areas, I'm sure the forum users will be able to help you through.
  • Options
    silver_225silver_225 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Don't give up. I felt the same way after I failed my first attempt. It just made me more determined to pass the test. I studied another month before passing on my second attempt. For me, the key was adding various study material.
  • Options
    1Ste1Ste Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you quit, then all this would have been is a waste of time.

Think about it. You just have to refine your study methods and practice techniques.
    Working for Network+, Server+, CCNA, Security+, CCNP, CCIE. MCSE.

Bachelors Degree in computer information Systems.

Wanna help?
  • Options
    mikeyoungmikeyoung Member Posts: 101
    Don't give up. You are so close. YOu probably just need to buckle down on your weak areas and get some more sim time or gear time if you have any. Go through the all of the configs again and again. Set up all of the routing protocols and ACLs. Study the outputs from sh run, sh ip,
    sh cdp neighbors, etc.

Just a little more work will put you over the top. Hang in there. Stay with us here and we offer all the assistance we can.

Mike
    Lack of will power has caused more failure than lack of intelligence or ability.
  • Options
    keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    i failed twice and passed on third try, if u like doing it keep going at it
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■