Options

Exam this Monday

nknk417nknk417 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
Yep....first it's New Years then the Beast. I have been studying for the 291 on and off for the past 6 months. I am still not sure if I am ready. I got the two for 1 deal, so I wanted to take it now because I have to take the second one by January 30th. The info still seems all a little overwhelming. DNS, DHCP, RRAS, VPN, NAT, IPSec,etc...etc. I think I got DNS and DHCP pretty well down. Anyway, wish me luck. If I can pass the 291 then all I would need is the Network+ and I would have my MCSA. Then its off to finishing school and hopefully finding a decent job.

Comments

• Options
    nknk417nknk417 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    It was horrible. When I click finished I thought well if I didn't pass I thought I might have been close. NOT...I got a lousy 496. icon_sad.gificon_sad.gificon_sad.gif

All I have to say is eat, sleep, and breath DNS, Delegation, Zones, Primary, Secondary, Stubs. Half the questions related to DNS. About 1/4 was on RRAS and the rest a mixture of IPSec, SUS, Audit, and group policies.

I got until Jan 30th to study my ass off, however, I am not sure I will be able to pull it off. I work full time, attend school at nights and am Married with a 2 yr old. It will be tough. This one might take a while. icon_mad.gif
  • Options
    grover77grover77 Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    unlucky nknk417 icon_sad.gif , My third attempt is soon.

As you say, DNS is the main part, but you must know IPsec, and RRAS inside out to.

To many topics covered in this one!.
  • Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321
    keep at it - you can do it - we are all pulling for you........
    GO STEELERS GO - STEELERS RULE
  • Options
    TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear you did not pass. Have you considered getting a good set of practice questions to help you prepare?

Hang in there, you will get it next time.
  • Options