Getting started with a career as a network analyst

kenpeterskenpeters Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi people. I'm a young graduate with keen passion for technology and innovations, and on this I intend to purse a career as a network analyst... But how do I get started and what certifications are needed to begin with?
Thanks all

Comments

• arrogantbastardarrogantbastard Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey, so how did you land on network analyst? What is your professional experience or personal experience? Is school in your future? Certifications =/= an automatic job, just keep that in mind.
  • omi2123omi2123 Member Posts: 189
    I'm a little confused. Areyou a network analyst now or just want to be one? Whatever it is, get our CCNA, CCNP. CCNA Security & VCP-DCV....can't go wrong with those certs at all.
  • kenpeterskenpeters Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I actually graduated with a Bsc in Physics and Electronics Technology and with interest in computers. So I really love and want to build a career in networking and hopefully become an analyst. And also get an Msc in Management in future. I jst need a counsel on how I can get started.
  • tkerbertkerber Member Posts: 223
    Hello,

Reading through your post I see your degree is somewhat related and somewhat not related at all. So overall it's good that you have it but you will need to build up on some IT concepts and knowledge of your own. I suggest starting with CompTIA A+ and Network+ material. Once you're comfortable with those I would strongly advise to take the exams and get the certifications. With those certifications you can start applying for an entry level job and start working your way towards what you actually want to be (Network Analyst).