Options

Advice

romeo1808romeo1808 Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm writing my network + on tuesday and am pretty confident i'll pass! I have no It experience, how long do you think i'll need to be ready for security +? I do start my post grad in information security management on January 7, 2015, will i be able to knock off security + before that?
Thanks in advance for any advice!

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    I recommend you get yourself a bit of experience and either practice lab or just shadow someone (get a mentor) to gain the knowledge you need.

After reading several of your posts today from the past few weeks, you have a underhanded way of looking for '****' type information without directly asking for it. This is NOT that type of website, please do not ask our members to violate their NDA, nor ask for unethical information...of which, you have not directly asked for, but your continual plea for assistance is skirting the lines of ethical and legal vs. unethical and violating others certification for your personal gain.

If you chose to continue your career by looking for shortcuts, you will find you run out of folks to **** from because as one climbs the ranks of IT, the content builds. You'll fake people out for a bit, but it will catch up to you.

In the event you are honestly looking for assistance, by all means, purchase, borrow, rent the texts you need to prepare, setup a lab, ask legitimate clarifications on the forum and the members will help. But please, stop asking about the easiest method, if 'x' content is on the exam, can I be ready with no experience to pass, to members who take IT seriously and who volunteer their time here to help serious new IT people.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux