Options

Stanly Jan-Mar

Comments

• Options
    KrusaderKrusader Member Posts: 109
    Essendon wrote: »
    Starwind iSCSI SAN is probably easier to setup and manage. Runs like a charm, I've never had a problem with it in the 4 or so years I've been using it.

Cheers I will give it ago, see how it fairs
    2018 Goals
    AWS & Linux Knowledge
  • Options
    hiddenknight821hiddenknight821 Member Posts: 1,209 ■■■■■■□□□□
    The 5-day fast-pace training is really intended for IT professionals with experiences and knowledge. So, don't feel so terrible if you're totally new to the field. I'm new to VMware, but I've dabbled in this and that. I've played with oVirt, which is like the linux 'open-source' version of vSphere.
  • Options
    LextanLextan Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm just starting module 7, looks rather straight forward. All in all the course has been rather straight forward. Of course it helps I have been dabbling with Workstation and Esxi.
  • Options
    LeifAlireLeifAlire Member Posts: 106
    So far no problems with the course, at home I setup 2 ESXi hosts, VCenter, Domain Controller. I have been pushing myself to learn this stuff after doing not much for 2014.
    2015 Goals: VCP-550 - CISA - 70-417
  • Options
    LextanLextan Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I setup esxi on a dell r710 (Dual L5640s and 48GB ram) that I picked up. for the moment just been dabbling with autolab, as well as configuring it to work with my cisco lab switches.
  • Options
    zcarenowzcarenow Member Posts: 110
    Does anyone know if the certification has really helped in getting a job or put at top of the list? Also for those who have a job, are the rates much higher with the cert than without it? Anyone confirm?
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■