Is it just me?

wastedtimewastedtime Member Posts: 586 ■■■■□□□□□□
It may just be me but out of all the certs I've studied for Security+ seem to be one of the hardest. I have a few different books on it the ones I use the most are the Microsoft Security+, and Exam Cram 2 Security+ Practice Questions. Is there anything else I can do to help study for it?

Comments

• fonduefondue Member Posts: 104
    Wastedtime wrote:
    Security+ seem to be one of the hardest

My experiance was the opposite. Security+ was the easiest, banged out the exam in 30 minutes. Kind've funny I just received an offer to attend the exam maintenance workshops for CompTIA Security+ in February as a subject matter expert, not sure how or why CompTIA picked me.
  • OpenSourceOpenSource Member Posts: 135
    I am currently in the process of studying for my Security+ Certification. I am also studying for my Network+ and A+ exams as well. Thus far, I have actually paid more attention to my Security+ book then any other. I personally find it fascinating and to a degree rather simple (though tough to understand at times)...

The only book I have on Security+ is "Mike Myers' Security+ Certification Passport". I am also using his "A+ Certification Passport", and I intend to buy both his "Network+ Certification Passport" and "Server+ Certification Passport" (if note a few others as well). In my opinion, his books are very easy to follow and he puts things into terms I can better understand.

[By the way, I just found this website a few days ago and this is my first post. I have already printed out countless pages on various exams and read through many threads. The information here is top quality. Thank you!]

- Joey
  • TURTLEGIRLTURTLEGIRL Member Posts: 361
    Good luck on your exams. :D
    If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!
  • mvastarellimvastarelli Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    OpenSource wrote: