Options

I passed!!!

JameswebJamesweb Member Posts: 144
Just passed my N+ test with not a fabulous score of 777 but a pass is a pass after 4+ months of studying. Now on to Security+ then Cisco hopefully. Thank you for all the support!! Very happy person going into this weekend! Cheers
Currently working on CCENT/CCNA and CAPM

Comments

• Options
    KoreKore Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!!!! I would suggest to jot down your weak points so when you get to the CCENT/CCNA route you can work on them. It helped when I started studying CCENT.
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats keep on going!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations, I hope to pass this exam next week, anything that tripped you up on the exam that you felt unprepared for?
  • Options
    bhankins000bhankins000 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I like that you have a plan. My suggestion though is to go for CCENT/CCNA first before Security+. I'm not sure what your career goals are but you want to keep the N+ stuff fresh rather than having to go back and re-learn it. Then you can grab Security+ after that then CCNA:Security or vice versa.

Just my 2¢!!!!
  • Options
    cryptonightcryptonight Banned Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations. I've been studying for about the same length of time, but will probably continue to study for another few months before taking the certification exam.