Options

Resume Review

nickynilsonnickynilson Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys I finished writing my CV, and looking for someone who can review it and just let me know if there are any sections that need to edited or updated with more information. I am still worried about the layout. So, what do you think ?Thank you so much
Link for the CV: View

Comments

• Options
    AbbhyAbbhy Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey nickynilson,
    Have you posted your CV?Can i take a look at it?I'm not a professional.I'm a student.I want to know how to tailor a CV.Can i?
  • Options
    nickynilsonnickynilson Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    just added it check now
  • Options
    AbbhyAbbhy Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I saw it. Wow! Good Luck.
  • Options
    srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    The formatting isn't bad, however I find the excessive use of blue bars to be a little distracting.

With your limited work experience, there's absolutely no reason why this resume shouldn't be a single page in length. Once you get some more experience under your belt, you can extend it to two pages, but for now stick to one page. This will require you to club and/or remove some sections. Some of these sections can easily be deleted. More on this later.

Some of the margins and alignments are off. This should definitely be corrected.

The Objective section should be replaced with a competent professional summary. Objective sections are redundant and serve little purpose. I will link you to a document regarding how to write a professional summary. Google is also a good resource on this.

I would recommend moving the Certifications section underneath the Education section.