error setting up a home voice lab

clarsonclarson Posts: 881Member ■■■■□□□□□□
I'm setting up a voice lab at home. it is a 1760 with cme 4.? the ios is 12.4-15T10. and i'm using the cme for 12.4-15-T.
Being work through setting everything up. I get an error message:
T17(config-telephony)#create cnf-files
Cannot currently create files. Please verify CME configuration or wait until previous file generation is complete, and then re-issue this command.
Any one give me some help on figuring out why that is happening?
I also noticed on rebooting the router that these error messages also occured:

*Jul 9 11:15:33.748: %IPM_C54X-3-INIT_CONFIG_FAILED: DSP 0 Sending alarm indication
*Jul 9 11:15:33.748: %IPM_DSPRM-3-ERROR_DSP_INIT: BAD init config response received from dsp 0 in dsp group 0
Are there any commands for troubleshooting something like this?

Thanks for your help

Here is the config on the router:
T17#show startup-config
Using 3494 out of 29688 bytes
!
version 12.4
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
!
hostname T17
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
logging buffered 51200 warnings
!
no aaa new-model
voice-card 2
!
voice-card 3
!
!
crypto pki trustpoint TP-self-signed-2091315687
enrollment selfsigned
subject-name cn=IOS-Self-Signed-Certificate-2091315687
revocation-check none
rsakeypair TP-self-signed-2091315687
!
!
crypto pki certificate chain TP-self-signed-2091315687
certificate self-signed 01 nvram:IOS-Self-Sig#4.cer
ip cef
!
!
no ip dhcp use vrf connected
!
ip dhcp pool VOIP
network 192.168.1.0 255.255.255.0
option 150 ip 192.168.1.2
lease 7
!
!
no ip domain lookup
!
multilink bundle-name authenticated
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
username router123 privilege 15 secret 5 $1$hivQ$p0X3/rqbTw4D8e4TZr0ko/
!
!
archive
log config
hidekeys
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface FastEthernet0/0
description connection to Top Switch 1 (TS1) port 2
ip address 192.168.1.2 255.255.255.0
speed auto
!
interface Serial0/0
description T1 line connection to B17 serial 0
ip address 10.1.1.1 255.255.255.252
encapsulation ppp
!
interface Serial1/0
description T1 line connection to R26 serial 1
ip address 10.1.3.2 255.255.255.252
encapsulation ppp
!
router rip
version 2
network 10.0.0.0
network 192.168.1.0
no auto-summary
!
ip forward-protocol nd
!
!
ip http server
ip http authentication local
ip http secure-server
ip http path flash:gui
!
!
!
!
!
tftp-server flash:P00308000400.bin alias P00308000400.bin
tftp-server flash:P00308000400.loads alias P00308000400.loads
tftp-server flash:P00308000400.sb2 alias P00308000400.sb2
tftp-server flash:P00308000400.sbn alias P00308000400.sbn
!
control-plane
!
!
!
voice-port 2/0
!
voice-port 2/1
!
voice-port 3/0
!
voice-port 3/1
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
telephony-service
load 7960-7940 P00308000400
max-ephones 5
max-dn 10
cnf-file location flash:
max-conferences 4 gain -6
web admin system name router123 secret 5 $1$FBMq$7S5Sh0.uj..6Xl4MCkaVK0
transfer-system full-consult
!
!
ephone-dn 1
number 101
label "first phone"
name Number 1
!
!
ephone 1
description "first phone"
mac-address 0014.69E0.62EE
type 7940
button 1:1
!
!
banner motd ^C

! WARNING !
AUTHORIZED PERSONAL ONLY
TRESSPASSING IS VIOLATION OF LAW AND WILL
PROSECUTED TO THE HIGHEST
EXTENT OF THE LAW
! WARNING !
This is the top 1760 Router^C
!
line con 0
exec-timeout 0 0
logging synchronous
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
privilege level 15
login local
transport input telnet ssh
!
end
T17#

Comments

  • clarsonclarson Posts: 881Member ■■■■□□□□□□
    as far as the dsp error messages. There are two pdvms in the router, so I switched them around. And, the error message isn't occuring any more. I guess they just needed to reseated in their slot. Didn't make any difference on creating the cnf files. Still getting that error.
  • JeanMJeanM Posts: 1,117Member
    Not sure if related to your issue, but have you seen this?

    https://supportforums.cisco.com/discussion/11267296/cme-giving-error-extraction-tar

    "secondly, when i try to create the cnf files manually
    and issue the command create cnf-filesI GET THE ERROR
    Cannot currently create files. Please verify CME configuration or wait until previous file generation is complete, and then re-issue this command"
    2015 goals - ccna voice / vmware vcp.
  • clarsonclarson Posts: 881Member ■■■■□□□□□□
    No, I hadn't seen that. I had done a google search and found a few messages. But, none like this. It says, they hadn't created a ntp server on cme. they created ntp and then no more error message.
    Not sure about what they mean by create a ntp server on cme. But, I did make the router that i'm running cme on a master ntp server by running the ntp master command. it show up as the master and is sync'ed
    And, maybe that was necessary, but I'm still getting the same cannot create files error message.
  • clarsonclarson Posts: 881Member ■■■■□□□□□□
    well, I got it working. made several configuration changes. none seemed to work but the last one. But, maybe more than one was neccessary to get it working. Here are the items that I did:
    set the time: clock time-zone and clock summer-time
    put in a dhcp exclusion for the router's address ip dhcp excluded-address
    set the domain name ip domain name
    and the last one before it started working
    config t;telphony-service;ip source-address
    on to getting the phone working now
  • azaghulazaghul Posts: 569Member ■■■■□□□□□□
    As the 1760 does not have a Real Time Clock built in, it resets to sometime in 1993 when you power cycle it and does not retain the current date/time. So when it reads the config and generates the cnf-files it could be trying (in some cases) to create the files with a date/time BEFORE the existing ones, causing that error. Just an oddity of some Cisco hardware...:D
Sign In or Register to comment.