Options

Passed 685

sjlinksjlink Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed the 685 yesterday, and passed my 680 back in October. I now have a new certificate on my cube wall. Now the powers that be in my office have decided that A+ is the next cert I should focus on. What do most of you try to focus on after completing the MCSA?

Comments

• Options
    PJ_SneakersPJ_Sneakers Member Posts: 884 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I'd focus on Server if you guys are a MS shop. A+ is a step down, truthfully.

How was the 685 exam?
  • Options
    the 685 is/was a lot easier for me then the 680. I studied off and on for the better part or 2 years before i felt comfortable to take the 680. but only 2 months before i took the 685, and I scored a 900 on it. Where all I will admit is I passed the 680
  • Options
    Swift6Swift6 Member Posts: 268 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass.
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!!
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing!
  • Options
    jones551jones551 Member Posts: 154 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    BucklesBuckles Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! May I ask how you prepped for the exam? Do you take notes and Lab? I'm about to sit for this exam (Again icon_rolleyes.gif)
  • Options
    the gibson windows 7 desktop and support book, studied that for 3-4 months and plenty of practice tests.
  • Options
    stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□