Options

Maybe some differnt study material.

New_FeetNew_Feet Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
About a month ago I failed the Net+ test 646.. I was using the Mike Meyers, CompTIA deluxe study guide and the exam cram. I think what really does it for these exams is the Performance based questions. I have no experience in the field so when these first 4 questions pop up its extreme panic. I cant say what I saw due to the rules but I can say that from whats in these books their is no way to prepare yourself for a "simulation" I was making 80's on all the practice tests that come with the three books above.

Now I have heard people say to use premium practice tests to get the true feel of how the test is going to go.. So at this point Im all ears on what people to consider the practice tests to use.

I take failing bad but i shouldn't considering that I did get a 646 with just teaching myself. I need some confidence boosting. I have my print out and it really doesn't say anything except what sections that i missed how does one study when the sections are pretty much the whole book.. anyway. I'm open to suggestions...

Comments

• Options
    jhntbrightjhntbright Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you have feel like more interesting to discover learning further information then buying: Comptia Network+ N10-005 Simulator DVD from Pearson by Michael D. Taylor and Anthony Sequeira, Comptia Network+ Review Guide by Bill Ferguson from Sybex and keep doing practicing practicing questions of any sources that you collected, after you go over all of these source w/ your devoted time on these i believe you will gain more confidence and be ready for the second attempt test. Just don't be too rush, you will be dong find. Good luck!
  • Options
    xXxKrisxXxxXxKrisxXx Member Posts: 80 ■■■■□□□□□□