ISSAP Practice Exams - Recommendations?

PattonArchPattonArch Registered Users Posts: 3 ■■■□□□□□□□
I'm studying for the ISSAP exam*, hope to take it sometime Q1 of this year.
Can anyone who's passed the exam recommend practice exams - which ones you found helpful, which ones were not?

I did a cursory forum search for ISSAP Practice Exam, but couldn't find another thread for this.

*study guides on my desk at the moment:
1. Official ISC2 Guide to the ISSAP CBK
2. Security Engineering - Ross Anderson
3. Enterprise Security Architecture: A Business Drive Approach

Comments

• hankhillhankhill Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi,
    I just passed my ISSAP, I would highly recommend using the official Study guide. I was lucky enough for my company to pay for a boot camp training, which was mediocre at best. If you are a CISSP working in the Security engineering field then you should have no problems passing the course.
  • beadsbeads Member Posts: 1,531 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Download the PDFs and start reading all of them. Didn't bother with many of the books as it would have taken me half a lifetime to run all that duplicate material down and read it.

Settle on one of the tougher quiz books for review material and look up anything that doesn't immediately come to mind.

Its definitely tougher than the CISSP and took me almost as long to complete as the CISSP.

- beads
  • steky9steky9 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Which PDF's exactly are you refering to Beads?

Also which quiz books did you use?