Options

Online IT MS Degree

markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
So I am within 6 months of graduation of WGU's BS IT Security degree. I'm probably going to take 3-6 months off (to grab my MSCE) then finish up my graduate degree. I looked at WGU and Capitol College, but not sure either degree is right for me. I think I want something that is geared towards Sys Admin. Both of the above schools are online and seem like good programs, but they are geared towards Security, which I'm honestly not sure I want to do in the future. I think I want to try the Microsoft route.

Any ideas for a good college?

Comments

• Options
    instant000instant000 Member Posts: 1,745
    You don't really need a college degree to work in IT. (Disclaimer: I have a Master's degree.)

You may find that your state schools have online programs.

You can try this thread:
    http://www.techexams.net/forums/jobs-degrees/53985-master-list-b-m-colleges-offering-online-degrees.html

You can also try these links:
    http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education/education/rankings
    DegreeInfo Distance Learning - online degree forum - The Front Page

GetEducated.com | Review, Rate, Rank & Compare Online Colleges & Degrees

Hope this helps!
    Currently Working: CCIE R&S
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/lewislampkin (Please connect: Just say you're from TechExams.Net!)
  • Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I'm not normally one to try to discourage someone from education, but I think a masters as a sysadmin is kind of pointless. The fact that you even have a BS as a sysadmin is a huge bonus, I think from there its all certs and experience. Are you working as a Sysadmin now?