Options

Network Admins/ Network Engineers, What is your salary?

marcj04marcj04 Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All,
I am a college student with hopes of a career in Networking. My ultimate goal is to become a Network Engineer. I was just wondering what the average salary was out there for Network Admins and Network Engineers. If you could also include the certs that you have and how many years of experience in IT you have.

Comments

• Options
    markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Depends on the area you're in. Check glassdoor and salary.com for average salaries. Look at job postings too for the types of duties you want as job titles are vague things in IT.
  • Options
    Oh I was just mainly asking because I wanted to get an actual survey of peoples salaries here. I have seen all the averages on glass door and such but I was curious as to actual statistics from people here along with experience and certs.
  • Options
    RouteMyPacketRouteMyPacket Member Posts: 1,104
    marcj04 wrote: »
    Oh I was just mainly asking because I wanted to get an actual survey of peoples salaries here. I have seen all the averages on glass door and such but I was curious as to actual statistics from people here along with experience and certs.

Just use online resources instead of asking people personal information.
    Modularity and Design Simplicity:

Think of the 2:00 a.m. test—if you were awakened in the
    middle of the night because of a network problem and had to figure out the
    traffic flows in your network while you were half asleep, could you do it?
  • Options
    I wasn't sure if it was something people didn't want to disclose here. i have seen numerous threads on salary and job titles on here before but that was more for IT in general. I was hoping to get more specific data on Networking positions.