Options

Taking the Nework+ Tomorrow

tmurphy3100tmurphy3100 Member Posts: 154 ■■■□□□□□□□
Looking for any last minute advice. I got the ports and layers down. As for the T568-A cable coloring I wanted to share my way of remembering it. I think the pattern is White, not, White, not, White...and I use the saying " Go Bob." Idk if that will help anyone but it seems to help me. Then for cross over I just have to swap the Orange and Green.
2020 Goals: CCNA R&S, Cysa+, AZ103, Linux+, Pentest+

Comments

• Options
    benjiewbbenjiewb Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good luck! I'm studying for this myself, hopefully I'll be taking it soon as well.
    2016 Goals: Security+
    Currently Working On: Security+, Reading Darril Gibson Security+: Get Certified, Get Ahead
  • Options
    ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Best of luck, also don't focus too much on the cable colours in the standards. Make sure you know about subnetting, common ports, cable types and the connectors they use, network layouts, and wireless access points, non overlapping channels, and how to secure wireless.
  • Options
    Leaving now to take it, thanks everyone.
  • Options
    H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    again, Best of luck, let us know how it goes :D
  • Options
    794/900. Passed!

Going to start studying for the CCNA next.
  • Options
    marcj04marcj04 Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
    794/900. Passed!

Going to start studying for the CCNA next.

Congrats! Mind sharing what you did to prepare? I am taking it next Monday and I am really nervous. What were your thoughts on the exam?
  • Options
    I want to take the CCNA instead of Security+ so that way whenever I do take the Security+, it will renew my A+ and Network+--like a year later from now. Is that how it works?
  • Options
    JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options