Options

Knocked 802, officially A+ certified!

binarysoulbinarysoul Member Posts: 993
Yes, I'm done with A+!

I was excited to see a score of 825. I studied A LOT as many said it was a tougher exam than 801. Used Sybex as main source, bought CertMaster, skimmed ExamCram guide and also did all 4 Cram exams. Did tonnes of other practice questions (Pearson, Sybex exam engine); usually scoring 80-85%! I studied for 2 weeks, last 3 days being very intense.

My advice: When you study make sure you study material deep than memorizing and trying to find a 'short-cut'. Do lots of hands-on.

Thanks for TE and all folks here, without motivation here, I wouldn't have done it.
Next I plan to do SSCP and CCNA.

Comments

• Options
    H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations on becoming A+ certified :D Best of luck on the SSCP and CCNA!
  • Options
    kineticfskineticfs Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your pass!! :D
    Goals for 2018: AWS Developer Associate COLOR=#008000]Completed[/COLOR / Solutions Architect COLOR=#ff8c00]In Progress[/COLOR
  • Options
    GeekTechieGeekTechie Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I'm studying for my 801 now, going to take it by end of this month and also do the 802 too this month as well. If not, I'll do the 802 next month, so that I can have both exams done within months of each other.
  • Options
    Thanks kineticfs and H3||scr3am and GeekTechie!

GeekTechie: After you pass 801, you may need at least 2 weeks for 802. Do tonnes of practice questions to learn how Comptia wants you to fix problems. During prep, I hated printer and video problems because all problems sounded similar, but each needed different solutions.
  • Options
    fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku