Options

Few Questions Regarding ICND1 and ICND2

marcj04marcj04 Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys,
I was just wondering how much more time did you guys spend to study for the ICND2 after passing the ICND1?

Also how much more did you study for the ICND1 if you had previously passed the Network+? I know the ICND1 is much tougher than the Network+ but I just started studying for the ICND1 and it seems that it's pretty similar. Atleast in the beginning. I am reading Odom's book and I am going to use CBT nuggets and Lab with packet tracer. I did just start which is probably why most of what I have read so far is the same as what was on the Network+.

Comments

• Options
    CCIE Wanna BeCCIE Wanna Be Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
    This is a very subjective question, so I can only answer the question subjectively. While for me there was a great bit of time between my Network+ and CCNA studies, I feel the network plus covers the first 8- 10% of ICND1. Your learning curve will have to increase exponentially in order to 1) learn all the new networking concepts + all the Cisco specific networking concepts. 2) You want to make sure you understand the material (not just memorizing it for a test) before you actually take the exam (this will only benefit in the long run). People learn at different rates so one persons time-frame to certification isn't necessarily going to be the same for the next. Some only take a few week while other take a few months (it's ultimately up to you to know when you feel like you are ready to take the exam.