Options

Exam cram 220-801/802 enough?

XenomeowXenomeow Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
So just curious if this is enough of a study guide to pass the 801 and 802 exams? I went through the book and have been doing ok on practice tests (75-80%) But i have noticed the book did not cover a couple areas that have been in the practice test I am using (examcompass) most notably lojack.

I have been building pc's for about 15 years now as a hobby so i am not totally green to hardware.

Comments

• Options
    binarysoulbinarysoul Member Posts: 993
    Umm, I'm a firm believer that no single source is sufficient for any cert. In fact, when I passed 801 and 802, I used many sources. What u can do is read one book religiously and then review other books to ensure u didn't miss anything. Pls see my prior posts here as I posted my "advice" or 2 cents :)
  • Options
    Thanks for the input. I have been going through the examcompass tests and I can fully say that exam cram DOES NOT cover nearly enough material. There is loads missing. I am also starting to seriously wonder who remembers all the wireless standards, firewire standards, cable lengths, floppy drive hardware, ide hardware and other random stuff on this exam. But i suppose I am going to have to memorize it to pass. Such an odd cert.
  • Options
    aderonaderon Member Posts: 404 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You should be able to pass with just the exam cram, but I would try to get your scores a little higher before you test. I'd shoot for around high 80s, low 90s before sitting.
    2019 Certification/Degree Goals: AWS CSA Renewal (In Progress), M.S. Cybersecurity (In Progress), CCNA R&S Renewal (Not Started)
  • Options
    I am going to run the rest of the examcompass tests and see which areas I am weakest in, restudy those and see if i can get in the high 80's low 90's. I may also supplement with the meyers book. If the examcompass tests are anything like the real test, the cram book is not enough at all.
  • Options