Options

Been studying for 3 months Still dont feel ready

WitchdocWitchdoc Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Currently i am System admin for the government so i need this cert for admin privileges, I have been studying security plus for 3 months now and still don't feel ready for the test i also took it last year the 301 test and missed it by 2 questions after a 2 week boot camp.

I first used certmaster then the Comptia security plus book by emmett dulaney and chuck easttom now i am using Darryl Gibson book and website. But i don't feel ready at all for the test and i struggle on test in general i am more a hands on learner then a book learner an too be honest i don't know to study from a book. Any advice you got for studying and test prep would be a great help. thanks

Comments

• Options
    no!all!no!all! Member Posts: 245 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If you don't feel ready, don't take it. Take another two weeks and review what you think you're having trouble grasping. I found Darryl's practice exam and book to be very useful. To be honest, I really don't think the test was that bad. Good luck :)
    A+, N+, S+, CCNA:RS, CCNA:Sec

"In high society TCP is more welcome than UDP. At least it knows a proper handshake" - Ben Franklin

2019 Goals: CCNP:RS & relocate to St. Pete, FL!
  • Options
    Jency83Jency83 Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Make sure you won't "overstudy". Based on what you have mentioned I am a bit afraid you already have. Try to watch some videos, Professor Messer's youtube channel or CBT nuggets by Keith Baker, both were great.
  • Options
    overthetopoverthetop Banned Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□