Options

I am worried about a how my study guide is

tech4798tech4798 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All.
I passed my A+ about a month ago and I wasn't as much worried as I am now studying for Network+
I have David Groth's Study Guide and I have Exam Cram 2. The questions and depth of coverage are very different in both of them.
I also had Network+ Passport from the library, that was my first book which I studied while waiting for Groth's book to arrive. Passport was a very easy book, the exams there were really light so I was kind of suspisious. Now I am using Groth's study guide and Exam Cram and they both cover the same area in entirely different way.
For example: Groth is light on Apple networking and ExamCram is heavy.
So I am worrying that if I rely on one book only I might not make it.
Can you guys let me know your opinion of suitability of these books?
Thanks

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    There is never a single book that covers it all, so I always recommend reading two books for an exam... considering the cost of an exam. But I honestly think that by now our Network+ TechNotes can substitute the second book. Within a couple of days the final two TechNotes for Network+ wil be released (Network Services: WINS, DHCP, DNS, NAS, SNMP and a small one about Unix/Linux) which also means the complete PDF will become available with all the TechNotes combined. It will cover the key information for every single Network+ exam objective, some briefly, some in detail. But combined with a full text book, it should give complete coverage.

The Network+ exam is not that hard, some practice questions might seem easy (suspicious...), but so are the most of the questions from the real exam.
  • Options
    bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    your books sound good to me - groth's book is highly recommended by visitors in many forums and i liked the exam carm that i used for my a+.