Options

Next step advice

lotto4188lotto4188 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I have been reading the forum for a couple of months now but decided to join this morning as I cant decide on what step I need to take next...

I have been working as an ICT technican at a school for the last 18 months. I completed an apprenticeship and accepted a job but was really disapointed at how little the pay rise I actually got was when I look online and compare other technicans jobs. I was not bothered as I just wanted more experience.

I have been reading the forum and decided to go down the networking route and began studying CCENT but lately ive been noticing alot of users on here say why study it when you havent even got a job in it so I have stopped for now. Im just looking for some advice at what sort of job role I should look at next to get into networking? Any advice is welcome.

Thank you all.

Comments

• Options
    DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    lotto4188 wrote: »
    Hello,

I have been reading the forum for a couple of months now but decided to join this morning as I cant decide on what step I need to take next...

I have been working as an ICT technican at a school for the last 18 months. I completed an apprenticeship and accepted a job but was really disapointed at how little the pay rise I actually got was when I look online and compare other technicans jobs. I was not bothered as I just wanted more experience.

I have been reading the forum and decided to go down the networking route and began studying CCENT but lately ive been noticing alot of users on here say why study it when you havent even got a job in it so I have stopped for now. Im just looking for some advice at what sort of job role I should look at next to get into networking? Any advice is welcome.

Thank you all.