Options

Passed VCP5 - DCV yesterday

dacetodaceto Member Posts: 63 ■■□□□□□□□□
Whew! So glad that it over. I got a 385/500 which was pretty good in my opinion. I have been studying for 2 months straight and there was still a few things on there that I had never even seen/heard before.

Just thought I would come and share.

Comments

• Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Congrats on the pass! What's next?
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    I am thinking I will most likely complete ITIL Foundation. I am also completing my Bachelors in Business at the moment so Im pretty booked.
  • Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Yea I hear ya. I had to put off certs until after my BSBA as the quant classes were just too much for studying. ITIL Foundations should be doable though. Just read this book a couple times through over the course of a few weeks and you should be good to go Amazon.com: ITIL Foundation Essentials: The Exam Facts You Need (9781849283991): Claire Agutter: Books.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congrats on the pass.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • Options
    Thanks! Its been a long time coming for me.
  • Options
    SixtyCycleSixtyCycle Member Posts: 111