Options

Anyone ever deal with overseas jobs with the company Vectrus?

Comments

• Options
    richypcrichypc Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I got an email asking me to submit my resume last week, they came back asking if I was interested in scheduling an interview for Service Desk Mid position. I emailed back just cancelling the whole interview thing.

I completed my CCNA 2 yrs ago and CCNA Security 1 year ago, with only the TShoot exam to go for my CCNP which I will take in the next couple of weeks. I am not going back into a role doing help desk work, its a non-starter.

I currently fill a Jr network engineer role for the DoD with a secret clearance, and look forward to getting into a mid and senior spot over the next couple of years, last thing I need is to go off track doing service desk work which I started out doing 3 years ago, which I graduated from. The only thing holding me back is not the lack of Cisco certs, its years of experience. Jr and mid level engineers in So. Cal area working for the DoD take it around 50-80k, with seniors about 70-120k.

The way I see it the more time in spend in the network engineer role the faster I will make senior. So sidetracking for 1 yr just to make about 110k tax free is not worth the trouble of going over to Kuwait. I would've jumped all over this opportunity 4 yrs ago though.
  • Options
    Kthom236Kthom236 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey Wtrwlkr,

I see you're very helpful on here. Do you know if they have any logistics or quality jobs in Kuwait where you work? I'm graduating with a degree in industrial engineering this semester and I have a six sigma green belt, itil certification, and security+ certification.

Thank you for any help
  • Options
    Fulcrum45Fulcrum45 Member Posts: 621 ■■■■■□□□□□