Options

Anyone ever deal with overseas jobs with the company Vectrus?

1707172737476»

Comments

• Options
    Jr1984Jr1984 Member Posts: 28 ■■■□□□□□□□
    From what I heard alot of the IT position rolled over to five rivers check if you have luck with them.

kemoo86 said:
    Hello,

This is my first time posting here, I have been reading all the comments about Vectrus and need you guys help/thoughts.
    - I'm US citizen, born in Kuwait (I speak both Arabic and English). Currently working in the US
    - I have 17 years of experience in the Aviation industry, my expertise are more Flight Operations and Dispatching for private jets. No military experience
    - I have a Law degree (not from the US)
    - I would love to go back in Kuwait and work there, with my wife and 2 kids.
    - I have looked online alot for jobs and most the jobs in Kuwait are with Vectrus. I have applied to 3 and never heard back. some are senior level and some are entry level.
    - I have tried to connect with a recruiter on linked in and the answer that I got was "thank you for shearing" 
    - Any tips? Anybody knows a recruiter i can work with? my preference is Kuwait, but will work in Qatar, Bahrain or UAE
    - I heard mix numbers for the entry level positions salary in Kuwait? any ideas what the package would look like?
    - Is it possible to have my wife and kids with me? Can i pick the accommodation?
    Feedback, thoughts, comments? 

Thank you

• Options
    LordQarlynLordQarlyn Member Posts: 693 ■■■■■■□□□□
    kemoo86 said:
    Hello,

This is my first time posting here, I have been reading all the comments about Vectrus and need you guys help/thoughts.
    - I'm US citizen, born in Kuwait (I speak both Arabic and English). Currently working in the US
    - I have 17 years of experience in the Aviation industry, my expertise are more Flight Operations and Dispatching for private jets. No military experience
    - I have a Law degree (not from the US)