Options

Easiest ISACA Exam?

CLE25CLE25 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

I am working in public accounting within an IT Advisory group and am looking to take (and hopefully pass) the general consensus easiest ISACA exam from the list below. This is strictly for me to get a bonus and I am not as concerned with the long-term career implications. I am a CPA and passed the CISA with a pretty good score. Here are my options:

CISSP

Certified Information Systems Security Professional

CISM

Certified Information Security Manager

CIPP

Certified Information Privacy Professional

CGEIT

Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT

CRISCTM

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™

I could not find anything published online regarding passage rates for these exams, as they do with the CPA, bar examination, etc. Any input would be much appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Of that list, only the CISM, CRISC, and CGEIT are ISACA. CISSP is ISC2, and the CIPP is IAPP.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    CLE25CLE25 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    JoJoCal19 wrote: »
    Of that list, only the CISM, CRISC, and CGEIT are ISACA. CISSP is ISC2, and the CIPP is IAPP.
    Sorry...

Aside from not having a firm grasp of the ISACA certifications, I feel like my question is still valid.
  • Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    From having read most all of the threads here, CISM seems to be the "easiest".
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU