Options

WGU Graduate

anoeljranoeljr Member Posts: 278 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello everyone. I just received word that my IT Capstone Project passed so I'm now a WGU graduate. I was in the regular IT Emphasis. I just wanted to let everyone on this great forum know how much I've appreciated the encouragement along the way. There are so many great people here. I won't say names as there's too many to name and I'll forget them all lol. I started WGU in June of 2013 and transferred in an Associate of Science for about 37 credits. It was a long road. I failed some assessments along the way and got discouraged sometimes, but getting encouragement from this great forum always helped me get over the hump. I knew that if I kept working at it I'd eventually pass. I also recently got a new job about 3 weeks ago at a great investment firm with a 55% pay increase. I'll be working with VMware, Veeam, EVault, Dell Sonicwalls, Juniper switches, and Windows Server 2008/2012. This forum is certainly a great resource. Thanks again everyone!

Comments

• Options
    H3||scr3amH3||scr3am Member Posts: 564 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations on completing your degree! Best of luck in your new career!
  • Options
    Thanks @H3||scr3am! I really appreciate it!
  • Options
    dannykydannyky Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Nice, onward and updward to a better career. icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
  • Options
    EngRobEngRob Member Posts: 247 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Can't wait to be in the same situation
  • Options
    aspiringsoulaspiringsoul Member Posts: 314
    Congrats!

This forum is a wonderful resource. As a matter of fact, I would not have learned about my current job had it not been for another forum member who posted about the opening.

Good luck to you.
    Education: MS-Information Security and Assurance from Western Governors University, BS-Business Information Systems from Indiana Wesleyan University, AAS-Computer Network Systems - ITT Tech,
  • Options