CompTIA A+

darthlinuxdarthlinux Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All

I am looking to change my career path in to IT which was my original plan after college but then because I became comfortable in my current job my plan halted, but to due to my working hours and having a kid money and time is something I don't have a major lot of so going back to college is a no no, as I have some knowledge of computers I have decided I am going to study as my own pace and then if I feel I am at a level where I pass the exam I will save and pay for the exam myself.
My question to you is has anyone taken this exam and if so what learning materials did you use, are there any good websites for pratice question or learning materials?

Any help would be great.

Comments

• rj1790rj1790 Member Posts: 110 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck on your studies. Most people on here self study. Professor Messer videos are awesome. As for book the popular ones are Meyers, Tod Lammale, and exam cram.
    WGU: Network Operations and Security - COMPLETED
    Current Certifications: A+, N+, S+, CCNA R+S, and CCNA Security, CCDA
  • Armitron77Armitron77 Member Posts: 134 ■■■□□□□□□□