Pay Attention in School

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
During my time studying for the CISSP I had flashbacks to my time in college. I was a great student, but lets just say the effort could have been better. As I reviewed various topics I realized that I had seen quite literally all of it in college. My program definitely mapped to each domain and if I had perhaps tried a bit harder I would have been in a bit better shape. Mind you I have been out of college for almost seven years at this point. But my course load covered IT Security Auditing, Risk Assessment, BCP/DR, Networking, and IT Security. So if you're in school, heed this post and really concentrate. If you're heading back, get ready to hit those books and kick some butt!
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    the_Grinch wrote: »
    During my time studying for the CISSP I had flashbacks to my time in college. I was a great student, but lets just say the effort could have been better. As I reviewed various topics I realized that I had seen quite literally all of it in college. My program definitely mapped to each domain and if I had perhaps tried a bit harder I would have been in a bit better shape. Mind you I have been out of college for almost seven years at this point. But my course load covered IT Security Auditing, Risk Assessment, BCP/DR, Networking, and IT Security. So if you're in school, heed this post and really concentrate. If you're heading back, get ready to hit those books and kick some butt!