Options

anyone go to university of phoenix?

jerseyIT92jerseyIT92 Banned Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
Curious about this school. I'm currently working in IT and with my crazy schedule, I can't go to regular school. I have a degree from a tech school currently. Should I try and go to online school here or just get certs?

Comments

• Options
    markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If you want to go the online route, go to WGU. You want something that is non-profit and regionally accredited, which Phoenix is not (at least not non-profit). There are some other good schools too, but WGU gives you certs as well.
  • Options
    I don't meet the requirements for WGU
  • Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    How do you figure you don't meet it? You already work in IT, you have past schoolwork. What's the worst case, you have to take the A+ first?

Don't do UoPhoenix.
  • Options
    nelson8403nelson8403 Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'll second the do not go to University of Phoenix, I have friends who have gone there and it is a disaster of a school and you can see the results with their latest report of losing over half their students. It is extremely overpriced and without accreditation it is actually looked down upon when put on a resume.

If you need to go online look at WGU, Capitol College, DSU, there are many accredited and worthwhile colleges that won't charge you 18k a year for a worthless degree
    Bachelor of Science, IT Security
    Master of Science, Information Security and Assurance

CCIE Security Progress: Written Pass (06/2016), 1st Lab Attempt (11/2016)
  • Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    If your current job is the reason you can't go to a regular school you must be making some pretty good money right now. Otherwise, why wouldn't you just find another job that allow you to go to a school? Alot of schools have morning and night classes.