I'm studying for SPCORE

anyone else here working on it?

Comments

• FitziFitzi Member Posts: 40 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I was gearing up to tackle the service provider track but now I think I am going to look at the JNCIS-SP first. One of the main reasons is the cost of the Cisco exams, the CCNA SP exams are $293 AUD each. Whereas if I passed first go I could take JNCIA/JNCIS-SP for about the same price as one ccna sp exam. The juniper course ware is available as free PDFs too, so I figured I would try building some knowledge from the Juniper side before coming back to Cisco SP, which is my plan.
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    The topics are QoS, LDP, MPLS-TE and "Transport Technologies"

For QoS, my material will be the relevant chapters of End-to-End QoS Network Design. The book is 1,000 pages, but I will skip the Nexus and Wireless sections. That brings it down to like 600 or 700 pages or so which is a bit more manageable. I'm current reading it and taking notes. I've reached page 250 so far.

I have already read and taken notes on the first half of MPLS Fundamentals so that will be my book for the LDP and MPLS-TE topics. I will cover the remaining half of the book once I'm done with the QoS book.

For the "Transport Technologies", which are things like DWDM, IPoDWDM, ROADM, I will have to find some Cisco documentation. It's only 8% of the exam so it shouldn't be too much of a problem, hopefully.
  • keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    same here. Its the last exam for me on this track,
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons