Options

Questions on Information Systems Degree

kalashxkalashx Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello! I'm new to techexams. I am from California and I'm about to earn my associate's in science degree in Business Admin Info Systems concentrate. I am looking to transfer to a Cal State University for a Information Systems major; I am also confused about the type of Information Systems degrees offered by these Universities.

My interest is in Networking & Security and I will study for the CCENT>CCNA while in school, but I also want to have a degree to back it up. I eventually (after experience) want to be a Network Technician/Network Engineer/IT Support Engineer exc.

My main question is what is the difference between Bachelor's of Science Business Admin: Info Systems VS Bachelor's of Arts: Business Admin: Info Systems? The reason I am asking is because Cal State Fullerton offers a BA while most other Universities in SoCal off a BS in Info Systems (Fullerton is the closest school to me). Do employers look at these things? Here is a link to Cal State Fullerton's Info Systems concentration courses.
Information Systems Concentration, BA in Business Administration

Also what areas of IT degrees will probably fit me best? Information Technology/Cyber Security/Info Systems/Management Info Systems.

I need to apply to Universities this summer and I am so confused on which to go to. Fullerton is the closest and most convenient (and a nicer area). I would also like to point out that the counselors at my college are clueless to my questions.

Thank you guys. I'll truly appreciate any advice.

Comments

• Options
    jdancerjdancer Member Posts: 482 ■■■■□□□□□□