Passed sec +....now what?

balcobullsbalcobulls Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have no IT job experience so I am attempting to gain enough certificates to prove skills to an employer so I can change career fields. My current education background is a B.S. IT security, Net+, Cloud + and now sec+. Does anyone have suggestions on where to go next? I was thinking Linux + or a cisco or juniper cert...

Comments

• successrealmsuccessrealm Member Posts: 104 ■■□□□□□□□□
    What job are you at now?
    Pick a field. You're all over the place it appears? Networking? Security? Linux/admin stuff?

If you have no IT job experience, then what jobs have you applied for? Need a clearer picture please. :)

*Most people* with even your list of certs and degree, start at the bottom with no viable exp. Just a heads up to what you "may" be facing when putting out feelers.
  • soccarplayer29soccarplayer29 Member Posts: 230 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I think getting an IT job would be next up. Getting lots of certs without professional experience to support them actually becomes a hindrance in your job search at some point (I don't think you're at that point but just an fyi). Getting an actual job in IT to go along with your certs will be of great value and then based on your interests/your companies technologies/your career path then the next cert/education goal will become clearer.

I wouldn't want to do a linux or cisco cert that won't align with your job duties/future career aspirations.
    Certs: CISSP, CISA, PMP
  • balcobullsbalcobulls Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□