Options

Comptia Nearly done, what next?

kingwijkingwij Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

New to this! I've been an IT apprentice for two years, I have passed my MTA Networking, A+ a while ago and Security+ on Friday. I am going for my Network + as its free to me and counts towards my modules, but once I've done that. Whats next for me? What other certificates should I aim for, and what is the best road in your opinion to go down? All opinions are appreciated:D

Thanks guys,

Comments

• Options
    JohnLJohnL Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
    In all honesty, it depends entirely on you. You need to go after what makes you happy. Don't go down a path just because someone says you should. This is something that I know all too well and am just now going after what makes me happy. If you enjoy networking then I would look into getting your CCENT and CCNA. Network+ will be a general idea of networking but the Cisco exams will really test your comprehension of it.
    B.B.A. in Finance - 2007
    A.A.S. in Computer Networking & System Administration - 2014
    M.S. Information Security and Assurance - 2016
    CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+, CEH, CHFI, CCNA: Routing & Switching
    Working on CISSP
  • Options
    kingwijkingwij Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks John, you're right :D
  • Options
    E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,229 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Just let the force guide you. :)

I went CompTIA > Microsoft > Cisco > ISC2 > GIAC.
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • Options
    markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□