Options

Is ECPI worth a shot?

SyliceSylice Member Posts: 100
I know some people who have successful careers in I.T who went to ECPI. So I'm just wondering, is it worth a shot, with experience and a security clearance? I plan on going here when I'm out of the U.S Army.

Comments

• Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    I did my CCNA from there. I didn't do a full program. I will say it jumpstarted my career post military.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    shodown wrote: »
    I did my CCNA from there. I didn't do a full program. I will say it jumpstarted my career post military.

I see. So you currently have a career in I.T? Which field?
  • Options
    Networking. I've been doing it since 2008 outside the military.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    shodown wrote: »
    Networking. I've been doing it since 2008 outside the military.

Nice. Was your military job related to I.T?
  • Options
    I started in electronics in 1999 the, then moved into IT related roles around 2003. My electronics were all reduced down to power supplies and the consoles I worked on were Linux, Unix and windows servers with a cisco switch, router, and pix firewall.
    Currently Reading

• Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Any reason why you'd choose a for profit school, Sylice? Especially with the GI bill I'd imagine your options are pretty wide open.
  • Options
    aspiringsoulaspiringsoul Member Posts: 314
    As a graduate of a For-Profit school, I would like to caution you and urge you to consider non-profit options first...

There are many For-Profit schools that target Veterans because the GI Bill benefits are excluded from the 90/10 rule.

http://time.com/money/3573216/veterans-college-for-profit/