Stressed about A+ Hardware!

JennaJenna Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all: I am brand new to the IT industry. I'm taking the A+ Hardware test in 3 weeks and am freaking out!!! Any advice from those who have passed? Thanks Bunches!

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    First thing you should do is.... relax. Stressing doesn't help, studying does, and when you are prepared there is no need to stress at all.

What did you use to prepare? Several people posted their experience with the A+ exam in this forum which should give you some insight and perhaps give you more confidence. Let us know when you need any help with certain topics.

We are also going to add some new practice questions and Technotes later today or tomorrow. These are written by Tracey Rosenblath, co-author of the famous Mike Meyer A+ guide. icon_cool.gif
  • JennaJenna Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you for the reply. I'm studying with XXXXX, Transcender, Fred's Fast cram, Measure up, and The Staff Guide. I love this website, just found it today. The forum is VERY helpful. I feel a little bit more comfortable reading the entries and using the advice. My issue is trying to memorize the sockets and cpu's and speeds. Thank you again.
    Just keep on going and let us know when you need help on anything, the exam is very doable. And you got the right material, except for the one I xxxx-ed. The owner of that company, has been in jail already because he sells braindumps: questions stolen from the real exam pool, such products are illegal. If CompTIA would know you use that to prepare, you wouldn't even be allowed to take the exam... you really don't need it top pass either. Just read the guides and practice using Transcender and you should do fine.
  • trick000trick000 Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□