Options

Does anyone have experience sitting for the CISSP-ISSAP exam?

cchisholmcchisholm Registered Users Posts: 7 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am studying for the CISSP-ISSAP and C|EH exam for August-September 2015. I am a Project Manager for a Project Team that has a very larger Cyber Security piece. We are designing, installing and implementing a classified network for a DoD organization. Any information you can provide regarding the CISSP-ISSAP concentration would be much appreciated.

Best Regards,
Christopher C. Chisholm

Comments

• Options
    beadsbeads Member Posts: 1,531 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Thats because the pay-off is little if not confusing outside of the inner-circle of CISSP members. That is to say it only confuses those without the CISSP and even then it only serves to confound anyone with a concentration. - b/eads
  • Options
    E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,229 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I plan to study for the ISSAP once I complete GCIH and I was told to read the following:

Official (ISC)2 Guide to the ISSAP CBK, Second Edition
    Official (ISC)² Guide to the CISSP CBK, Third Edition
    Shon Harris CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 6th Edition
    Security Engineering: A Guide to Building Dependable Distributed Systems, 2nd Edition

What do you think b/eads?
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • Options
    kukkukukku Member Posts: 130 ■■□□□□□□□□
    E Double U wrote: »
    I plan to study for the ISSAP once I complete GCIH and I was told to read the following:

Official (ISC)2 Guide to the ISSAP CBK, Second Edition
    Official (ISC)² Guide to the CISSP CBK, Third Edition
    Shon Harris CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 6th Edition
    Security Engineering: A Guide to Building Dependable Distributed Systems, 2nd Edition

What do you think b/eads?

These are the best study resources for the preparation. I recommend to use cccure tests for practice..
  • Options