Options

Passed CCNA: Security

Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
Passed my Cisco: CCNA Security exam this afternoon with a 959/1000!! I failed the exam the first time as there was a lot of new content I didn't expect to see on the exam compared to the blueprint I studied. So I studied constantly for the last month to prepare.

Study materials:

-CBT Nuggets videos
-Cisco CCNA: Security Study Guide
-TechExam study guides/notes

Common Security Threats - 86%
Security and Cisco Routers - 80%
AAA on Cisco Routers - 100%
IOS ACLs -100%
Secure Network Management - 100%
Common Layer 2 Attacks - 100%
Cisco Firewall Technologies - 78%
Cisco IPS - 100%
VPN Technologies - 100%

My focus will be less on certs and more on my degrees going forward icon_cheers.gif

Only Scripting and Programming and my Capstone Project to graduate at WGU
*Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
*Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63

Comments

• Options
    TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
  • Options
    jaywalkerjaywalker Member Posts: 90 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Impressive score! Congrats!!
    Goals for 2015: ICND1 [], ICND2 []

..........:cheers:
    A winner is you
  • Options
    DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    Congrats Zach!!!!! icon_bounce.gif
  • Options
    Deathmage wrote: »
    Congrats Zach!!!!! icon_bounce.gif

Thanks buddy!! icon_cheers.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management