Options

Failed CCNA 200-120

DPN1DPN1 Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Got 780 , gutted was basically got 41/51 when I needed 43 icon_sad.gif I got 20% on Network Device Security and 33% on operations of IP networks. So atleast I know where my weaknesses are, trying to keep a positive outlook on it but I really should of passed considering I have been working as a junior network engineer for 5 months and will be in fourth year for computing networking atmy Uni in August having aced 3rd year. Also feeling guilty due to the fact my wok paid for it and got nothing back for it.

Comments

• Options
    koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Bummer, sorry to hear that. What resources did you use to study?
  • Options
    steele84steele84 Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Don't feel bad, feel motivated!!! I failed this week as well (ICND1) but it's got me motivated to study harder and become more passionate about the world of cisco. I found that I have a good understanding of how things work, but if I want to be cisco certified, I need to dig deeper and really understand the terminology. You can do it, tell your work that you appreciate having them fund your test and that you will use this as a motivation to nail it next time. Best of luck!
    “What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • Options
    bpennbpenn Member Posts: 499
    Focus on those weak domains and hit it even harder next time. I am sitting for ICND2 in a few weeks and going through all the required knowledge categories to ensure I have a complete understanding of the objectives. Don't feel bad, I failed my first A+ exam at the beginning of my career. But I realized that those who fail have a much greater appreciation for success and it makes us stronger.

Good luck!
    "If your dreams dont scare you - they ain't big enough" - Life of Dillon
  • Options
    techfiendtechfiend Member Posts: 1,481 ■■■■□□□□□□